https://mcstylists-overclock.forumotion.com
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

Savage finally has a reason to post here...

4 posters

Go down

Savage finally has a reason to post here... Empty Savage finally has a reason to post here...

Post by SavageNFS Wed Feb 16, 2011 3:29 pm

ok...so after lurking for a while, I decided it was finally time to post. I see some familiar faces around here... :sorry: they let me register anyway. Anyway...I built a nice HTPC a couple of years ago and I have decided to build a new computer for my office. Well, one thing led to another and here I am planning a custom dual loop build that I plan on overclocking just a wee bit. I'm new to overclocking, but not to hardware. It will take some time to procure the right amount of fun coupons, but I'm anticipating about 3 months. So far I ordered my PS, Case, Fans, Radiators, Tubing and a SSD. The SSD was a Shell Shocker daily deal from newegg, 120gb OCZ. I struggled with the case decision, but am happy with my choice, Corsair 800D. I ordered a Corsair 1200 ATX PS. It is completely modular and has a 80 Plus Gold rating. The fans are expensive, but they are so worth it. They are NoiseBlocker Multiframe S-Series 120mm. They have rubber mounting frames that slide into the fan casing to completely isolate the fans. Really quiet, but pricey. The radiators are pretty boring, but I'm excited to get them and drool. One 3X120mm for the top and one 2X120mm for the bottom. Going for broke on this build, but I plan on documenting it here if you guys are interested. I hope that you will help guide me through the overclocking part later...

PS...Go Wings!
SavageNFS
SavageNFS
Moderators
Moderators

http://www.sandboxgamers.com

Back to top Go down

Savage finally has a reason to post here... Empty Re: Savage finally has a reason to post here...

Post by 4hams Wed Feb 16, 2011 4:22 pm

Nice to see you Savage.